Natural Homemade Puppy Food – Great for fur!

I always make homemade, all natural food for my lil pups.  Their coats are amazingly soft, shiny, and dander free!  We actually have only had our second pup for two weeks.  When we first got her, her fur was a little coarse compared to our pup we’ve had for a year.  We did the switch-a-roo in her diet within a couple days of bringing her home and her fur is just like our other pups!

I like to make their food about every 5 days.  I switch up the proteins each time and incorporate different grains, all gluten free.  I use a good amount of mixed veggies in their food.  For snacks, I like to feed them raw foods.  They love bananas, blueberries, strawberries, carrots, lettuce, tomato, cucumber and cant get enough of their gluten free treats!  (We been experimenting, so far, peanut butter bacon treats rank #1)

Today’s food prep consisted of barley, lean ground beef, mixed veggies, seasoned with curry! Let’s call it “Curried beef-barley!”

I am compiling all of my yummy pup recipes to put together in a book.  My goal is to have it complete in the next 12 months!

Image

Leave a Reply

