Vegetarian Black bean soup! OMG Delish!

I’m trying to ease my way back into a lacto-ovo vegetarian lifestyle.  I stumbled upon this recipe at the vitamix.com web site.  It could easily be made using a food processor or blender as well.  I’m a big fan of black beans and thought this would hit the spot since it’s been a bit nippy outside lately.

…Black beans, Garbanzo beans, jalapeano, yellow and red peppers, onion, scallion, cumin, uh-oh, need to pick up garlic and vegetable stock… to be continued…

VERY easy to make and DELISH!  Also amazing used as a ‘dip.’   I will definitely have to make this again!

      

2 thoughts on “Vegetarian Black bean soup! OMG Delish!

  1. Pingback: Black bean/clean out the freezer soup | G.I. Crockpot

Leave a Reply

