Whoo hoo! Santa Came Early!

Whoo hoo!  I was so excited to come home yesterday and see the Fed-Ex package on my doorstep!  (Santa’s reindeer work for Fed-Ex you know…) Inside this package was my NEW custom made soap molds!  I got 2 – 18 bar molds and a third mold with slots cut in it to slip my cutter into to make straighter bars!  I must have been good this year!  I had been using homemade wooden molds, they work wonderfully, but the cutting par was a bit challenging.  Someone had told me to use guitar string, I’ve been making soap for a couple of years now and I JUST figured out the guitar string is inserted into a block and the soap should slip through it to be cut.  Too much work for me!  I’d still find a way to mess it up!  I’ve been using a dry wall knife. Now, since I’ve been soooooo good, I’ve got the mold with slots AND a brand-spanking new SOAP cutter!

I was anxious to use my mold today.  I didn’t have any particular soap in mind to make.  I created my first blended batch.  Rosemary~Lavender with a hint of Lemon essential oils and lavender petals sprinkled on top of the loaf.  My house smells awesome!  I can not wait until tomorrow to pop that baby out of the mold and cut my bars!  Now I plan to get creative!  Here it is!

You will have to check out my facebook page, I will post photos of the soaps after cutting! I totally make these available for purchase!

Here is the link: Homemade Natural Soaps (visit often and share!)

 Please, please, please let me know what you think!  Leave me a comment!

   

One thought on “Whoo hoo! Santa Came Early!

  1. Great blog you have got here.. It’s difficult to find excellent writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

