Ahhh! Day 2

Alright, so for today’s accountability, here goes.  I did NOT have a smoothie but the night’s not over yet.  I did, however, for lunch, have a spicy crab salad (I know not totally veg) that had raw mango and lettuce in it.  For dinner, I had raw tomato, avocado, and mozzarella with garlic & basil pesto “salad” and cooked my curried mushroom and broccoli.  I know that’s not raw, but I didn’t totally bomb the day, I did have some raw, just not as much as I would have liked.  The goal, is to incorporate more raw into my diet…not totally raw…not yet…and mostly veg.

Recipes below!

avo chse pesto2012-12-29_18.13.15

How to make my Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzerella salad:

1 roma tomato cubed

1/2 Mozerella ball also cubed

1/2 avocado cubed again!

1 T garlic/basil pesto

1T olive oil

Put all in bowl, mix, let sit for about an hour to absorb flavor & enjoy!

broc mushrm2012-12-29 18.33.16

Curried Broccoli & Mushroom

16 ounces baby bella mushroom (sliced)

1 Broccoli crown

2 T Curry powder

3 T Butter or Ghee

Melt butter in frying pan, add mushroom, cook to desired consistency, then add curry and broccoli.  I covered after adding broccoli to lightly steam the broccoli to retain nutrients.  The less it’s cooked, the more nutrients remain!

Leave a Reply

