Day 7 – Reporting In / Carrot-Ginger Dressing

Hi there,

Today I did not have a smoothie.  I did, however have a salad for lunch!  I bought it at Kobe’s Restaurant.  They have the most amazing ginger salad dressing! If you like ginger of course.  I looked around to find a similar recipe and this is the closest I could come up with.  I will let you know how it comes out when I make it!

I got it from SELF Magazine, Food & Diet.

Here is the link: Carrot-Ginger Dressing

“Carrot-Ginger Dressing
Makes 1/2 cup

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 small carrots, peeled and chooped
  • 1/2 medium shallot, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon plus 1 1/2 teaspoon finely chopped ginger
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons toasted sesame oil
  • 2 teaspoons soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1 tablespoon extra light olive oil
  • PREPARATION

    1. Combine all ingredients except olive oil with 2 tbsp water in a food processor. With motor running, drizzle in olive oil until smooth. Refrigerate; stir once before serving.

    THE SKINNY

    43 calories per tbsp, 2.9 g fat (0.4 g saturated), 3.1 g carbs, 0.4 g fiber, 0.3 g protein”

    And, tada, my lunch!

    Image

    Doesn’t that dressing just look yummy?

Leave a Reply

