Day 15 Delish With Dates!

Is it Day 15 already?  Wow, time flies!

I have been busy interviewing with colleges and signing up for classes!  Back to school for me!  I’ve decided to add an RN degree to my BS in Nutrition!  So, don’t be surprised if there are gaps in my posts, I will post as often as time permits!

Todays smoothie:

‘Ban-berry-date’

2 Bananas

4 Dated (pitted and soaked overnight)

Handful of Blueberries

Enough water to almost cover fruit

Blend and enjoy!

Image

The dates were amazing in the smoothie!  I had seen others use them but I hadn’t tried yet.  This time of year dates to me are a sweet lil treat for the taste buds!  I’ve also been snacking on dried figs since I can’t find fresh ones anywhere in my area…B.U.M.M.E.R.  I’ve recently tried kumquats.  My California avocado connection, Avocado Diva, included a few with my avocados, now I’m an addict!

(By the way check out the Avocado Diva’s site! http://www.avocadodiva.com/ )

Image

Leave a Reply

