“Spaghetti” Under Clams

You’re in luck today!  Two posts in one day!  I guess that helps make up a bit when I’ve been slacking!  I hope you enjoy this one!

Tonight’s dinner, Gluten Free, was a soft spaghetti squash under a mountain over bettered garlic clams with scallion.  I had never tried spaghetti squash before.  I’ve taken a quick liking to it!  It was interesting how when I sliced it, the strings just about fell out!  I didn’t realize how easy this was!

I usually make this over real spaghetti but I’ve transitioned to a mostly gluten-free diet.

2013-03-02 19.27.22

“Spaghetti” Under Clams (for lack of a better name)

Ingredients:

1 Large Spaghetti Squash

Cook at 400 degrees for about an hour.

Remove from oven and let cool while you make clams.

When clams are ready, scoop seeds out of squash,  remove “spaghetti,”  and separate into 3-4 dishes.

2013-03-02 19.24.20

Clams:

2 Cans Whole Clams (or 8 ounces fresh shucked clams)

4 T Butter

2 Stems Scallion (Green Onion)

1-2 tsp Garlic Powder (or 1 clove fresh minced)

Melt butter in pan, add garlic, scallion, and clams.

Warm on low heat for about 7 minutes.

Pour over “spaghetti”

Leave a Reply

