Ta Die For! Almond Butter Stuffed Dates!

While checking out my “reader” on WordPress and came across The Juicy Pineapple‘s post!  I’m into raw foods and I use dates as a sweetener and add almond butter in my smoothies for protein.  She posted such a great snack idea I had to try it!  Thank you for sharing!

Besides being a tasty, protein packed treat almond butter is packed with healthy fats and protein while dates can help get things moving…in the intestinal tract…of course if your watching calories, moderation is key.

Almond Butter Dates

Almond Butter Dates

 

3 thoughts on “Ta Die For! Almond Butter Stuffed Dates!

  1. My goodness, this is the perfect little snack. What a simple yet creative bite! I wanted to thank you for following my blog, I really appreciate it! I hope you find many recipes to keep you happy and healthy 🙂 Cheers

Leave a Reply

